The Honors Faculty Advisory Committee develops and reviews honors requirements for students planning CAS degrees and majors. The committee also serves in an advisory role to administrators who oversee the program, offering perspectives on recruiting, programming, alumni outreach, and other honors-related issues. Members are appointed.

CAS Honors Faculty Advisory Committee Members 2017-2018

Name Department 
 Agigian, Amy  Sociology
 Alessandri, Susan  ADPR
 Baek, Inmee  Economics
 Berkmen, Melanie  Chemistry & Biochemistry
 Carragee, Kevin  Communication & Journalism
 Celovsky, Lisa  Dean's Office
 Eckel, Leslie  English 
 Fried, Gregory  Philosophy
 Gallant, David (ex officio)  Undergraduate Advising
 Goldstein, Audrey  NESAD
 Griffis, Sarah (ex officio)  Sawyer Library
 Lenzie, Sharon (ex officio)   Dean's Office
 Llaudet, Elena  Government
 Orsillo, Susan  Psychology 
 Peterson, Celeste  Biology
 Reeve, Patricia  History
 Stefanescu, Dan  Math & Computer Science